Mr Daniel Asama of the Labour Party (LP) has been proclaimed the winner of the House of Representatives rerun election for Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency, held on Saturday.

Prof. James Garba, the election’s Returning Officer, named Asama the winner on Sunday night after receiving the most votes cast.

Asama received 66,422 votes, defeating his nearest PRP challenger, who received 61,670.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) came in third place with only 10,063 votes.

The results are organised as follows:

ADC – 2,090

APC – 10,063

APP – 331

LP – 66,422

NNPP – 2,475

NRM – 669

PRP – 61,670

SDP – 336.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here