In the just completed rerun election that took place on Saturday, February 3, 2024, Prince Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang, the Action Democratic Party’s (ADP) candidate, defeated nine opponents to become the senator-elect for the Plateau North Senatorial District.

With 122,442 votes, Prince Mwadkwon defeated New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) candidate Yakub Muhammad Safiu, who received 53,980 votes.

Barr. Gyang Zi received 33,243 votes, Hon. Suleiman Kwande 11,054 votes, and Ambassador Christopher Musa Giwa 39,132 votes.

After receiving the most votes and fulfilling all qualifications, Prince Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang of the ADP was declared the winner of the Senate election by Prof. Nestor Chagok early on Monday, February 5, 2024.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here