The ruling All Progressives Congress, was today unnerved at the lower chamber of the National Assembly with a total of 37 members of the House of Representatives have defected from Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress.

It was gathered that of this number, 32 joined the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, while four joined the African Democratic Congress, ADC. One later announced he was also leaving the APC but did not state his new party.

The announcement of the defecting Rep members came on the heels of 14 Senators dumping the APC for PDP earlier today during plenary.

As reported that Mass Defection Hit APC as Frontline Senators Decamp to PDP.

The 36 lawmakers cited division in the APC as reason for leaving the party.

The lawmaker who moved include: Sani Rano, Barry Mpigi, Ali Madaki, Dickson Tackighir, Hassan Saleh, Danburam Nuhu, Mark Gbilah, Razak Atunwa, Ahmed Bichi, Abdulsamad Dasuki and Zakari Mohammed.

Similarly, the chairman of the House of Representatives Rules and Business, Orker Jev, announced he was also resigning from the APC.

See also  Plateau 2023: “Sunday Biggs remains the best chance we have” – BSYN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here