Lawmakers of the Plateau State House of Assembly has Suspended Six members of the state assembly for gross misconduct and betrayal of the house.

The house also passed a vote of confidence on the embattled speaker, Hon Ayuba Abok.

Twelve out of the 24 Lawmakers with two apologies met at a sitting which began at about 2pm on Thursday presided over by the Speaker, Hon Abok Ayuba

Moving the motion for the suspension of the 6 lawmakers during plenary, Philip Dasun member representing Pankshin North, Said Saleh Yipmong Dengi (APC), Nanlong Daniel Mikang,(APC), Yakubu Sanda Pengana (APC), Mohammed Balo Quan Pan South (APC)

Eric Dakogoal Quan Pan North(APC) and Baba Hassan(APC) Jos north north Suspension became necessary owing to their act of gross misconduct and attempts to cause disunity in the house.

Minority leader Peter Gyangdeng seconded the motion.

The Lawmakers also passed a vote of Confidence on the speaker of the house of assembly Abok Nuhu for his leadership qualities.

The Speaker commended his colleagues for passing the vote of confidence on him and promised to continue to discharged his duties for the good of the people of the state

See also  Dangote ranks higher than US VP in world’s 75 Most Powerful People


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.