abuja—The Central Bank Governor, Godwin Emefiele, Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State, Transport Minister, Mr Chibuike Amaechi among other personalities will be conferred with various honours at the maiden edition of an annual impact series and awards event organised by Blueprint Newspapers, taking place tomorrow in Abuja.

The theme is Tolerance, Unity and Security: Building a Legacy for National Development. A lecture on the topic will be delivered by the Emir of Birnin Gwari, Mal. Zubairu Jibrin Maigari II.

Chairman of Blueprint Newspapers, Alhaji Mohammed Idris, said the choice of the topic is informed by the prevailing circumstances in the country where national unity and cohesion are gradually being eroded.

Other recipients are: Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo of Gombe State Governor, Ibrahim Gaidam of Yobe State.

Others are Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Tukur Yusuf Buratai and Commandant-General of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), Alhaji Abdullahi Gana Muhammadu, is to receive the Distinguished Infrastructure Safety award, while the chairman of National Hajj Commission, NAHCOM, Alhaji Abdullahi Muktar, among others.

Alhaji Samaila Isa Funtua, patron of the Newspapers Proprietors’ Association of Nigeria, NPAN, is expected to preside at the event.

See also  Gov. Lalong test positive for COVID-19, goes into isolation


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here