President Muhamamdu Buhari has constituted All Progressives Congress (APC) Consultative Committee.

The team is saddled with the task of holding tripartite meetings of the Executive and Legislature.

Umar Gwandu, spokesman to Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister Justice, Abubakar Malami, made this known on a statement made available to Clusterchannel.

Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, is to serve as the Chairman of the 11-member Consultative Committee.

Members are Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff, Ibrahim Gambari; Senate President Ahmad Lawan; Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, and Senate Majority Leader, Yahya Abdullahi.

Others are Speaker, House of the Representative, Femi Gbajabiamila; Deputy Speaker, Ahmed Wase; House Majority Leader, Ogor Okuweh; Chairman, APC Caretaker Committee/Yobe Governor, Mala Buni and Secretary, Committee; Akpan Udoedehe.

Inaugurating the committee on Monday at the Council Chambers, Buhari charged members to work towards improving the communication and coordination.

He told them to ensure regular consultation between the party members and the government for national development.

The president urged them to ensure that party faithful and various organs of the government work patriotically as one entity in order to move Nigeria forward.

Speaking, Mustapha noted that synergy amongst organs of the government was important.

The SGF expressed government’s desire to strengthen the relationship among organs and implored executive officials to see other arms as partners.

See also  Tinubu to opposition: APC NEEDS NO VIOLENCE TO WIN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.